The 3-4-40 Region is a local ballooning club, one of a number of UK organisations affiliated to the British Balloon and Airship Club. The Region covers Hampshire, Berkshire, Wiltshire east of Salisbury Plain, and much of Oxfordshire and Buckinghamshire.

Many balloonists started out helping as ground crew, in the process learning many of the skills required for the Pilot’s Licence, before going on to be taught to fly by local pilots and instructors.

Ballooning need not to be expensive, as balloons can be purchased on the second hand market, and many balloonists are more than happy to assist Pilots under training. You may find yourself being the owner of a balloon and Pilot’s Licence sooner than you expected…

 

Get in Touch

Chairman –

chairman@3440.org

Vice Chair –

vice-chair@3440.org

Treasurer -

treasurer@3440.org

Secretary -

secretary@3440.org

Membership –

subscriptions@3440.org

Events –

events@3440.org

Flying Wires- 

flying-wires@3440.org

Landowner Relations -

lro@3440.org

[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]
Follow by Email
Join our Group
Join our Group
See our latest photos